By Shayne Webb, founder of PrintShark
The closest Listybox alternatives are MyDesigns, LzyPOD and PrintShark. MyDesigns does bulk design, mockups and publishing to Etsy, Shopify, WooCommerce and TikTok Shop, with a free plan. LzyPOD makes AI designs, lifestyle mockups and promo videos you upload yourself. PrintShark runs an Etsy and Printify shop on a schedule, from niche research to paced publishing.
Disclosure: we make PrintShark, so weigh this page with that in mind. Every competitor and tool detail below comes from that company's own website as we read it on October 1, 2026, linked in the Sources section. Where a page doesn't say something, we write "not stated" instead of guessing. Plans and features change often, so check the vendor's site before you pay.
Listybox describes itself as one platform for Etsy sellers "from design to delivery". Its own pages, as of October 1, 2026, say:
That last point on fulfillment matters most if you are thinking of switching. Listybox runs production through its own print partners rather than a print provider account you own. Moving to a Printify-based tool means new products with a different production partner, not just a new dashboard.
Each competitor cell is what that company's own site says as of October 1, 2026. PrintShark cells come from our product documentation. Scroll sideways on a phone.
| Listybox | MyDesigns | LzyPOD | PrintShark | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces | Etsy. Amazon and Shopify on its roadmap | Etsy, Shopify, WooCommerce, TikTok Shop, plus its own hosted MyDesigns Store (homepage also names Amazon) | None stated. You download files and upload them yourself | Etsy |
| Pricing as stated | Free; Pro $99/mo; Enterprise+ custom. Product cost per order | Free; Starter $24.99/mo ($19.99/mo yearly); Pro $49.99 ($39.99); Pro Plus $99.99 ($79.99) | Credits: Starter $19/mo (100), Pro $49 (300), Max $99 (750), Studio $199 (2,000) | Founding prices: Starter $49/mo, Pro $99, Studio $239 (regular $79, $199, $399). 50 / 100 / 250 products a month |
| Free tier | Yes, $0 plan with daily capacity, no card | Yes: core tools, 4 products per batch, no AI credits | 15 free credits, no card | No free plan or trial |
| Niche research | Trend Compass: designs from rising news and social topics | Scout AI research agent on Pro and Pro Plus | Not stated (Bulk Designs plans a collection for a niche you name) | Built in, with PrintShark's own 0-100 opportunity score |
| Design generation | Trend Compass gallery designs (one seller each), or upload your own | Dream AI, paid in credits | AI design generator, 4K transparent PNG | Original AI-assisted designs, checked by an AI quality gate |
| Mockups | 4-8 templates per product, Listystyle lifestyle images and video | Bulk mockups; custom PSD mockups on paid plans; bulk video mockups on Pro and up | Lifestyle and model shots from a product photo; promo videos | AI lifestyle mockups, checked by a second quality gate; extras use plan credits |
| Listing SEO and tags | Magic Wand copy; Tag Health scores all 13 tags; Guardian checks titles and tags before publishing | Vision AI and Phraser AI write titles, tags and descriptions | Not stated | Title under 140 characters, 13 tags of up to 20 characters, description, attributes |
| Publishing pace control | Scheduled Publish, one at a time; rate not stated | Bulk publish; scheduling not stated | Not applicable (no publishing stated) | Drip-feed queue: default 5 a day, adjustable 1-20, released 8 AM-10 PM shop time |
| Social posting | Not stated (Listystyle video can be shared) | Not stated | Exports social-sized video; direct posting not stated | Facebook and Instagram, Pinterest rolling out (Pro and Studio) |
| Fulfillment | Its own print partners; US domestic delivery | MyDesigns print catalog; homepage also shows a Printful connection | None. Use any print-on-demand supplier | Printify, through your own account, US-based print providers |
MyDesigns prices in brackets are the per-month rate when billed yearly. Prices exclude Etsy's own fees, which apply whichever tool you use.
Its $0 plan publishes real Etsy listings with no card, and it handles production and shipping through its own partners, so you never set up a print provider. If you would rather pick from trend designs and approve each listing yourself, that is a reasonable setup.
Shopify, WooCommerce and TikTok Shop from one workspace, the lowest paid entry price among the tools here that publish listings ($24.99 a month, or $19.99 billed yearly), a free plan, and batch tools built around volume you control. It also handles digital downloads, which none of the others here mention.
Its homepage presents it as a design, mockup and video studio. It doesn't connect to a store, so pair it with whatever already publishes your listings.
This is the setup Listybox compares itself against on its own homepage: Printify's Etsy integration for production plus a keyword tool such as eRank for research. As of October 1, 2026, Printify's Free plan is $0 with up to 5 stores and unlimited product designs, and Premium is from $39 a month (from $24.99 billed yearly) with discounts on products. eRank has a Free plan with 5 keyword lookups a day, Basic at $5.99 a month and Pro at $9.99. eRank is research only: you still design, make mockups, write each listing and publish it in Printify yourself.
That makes three tools here that publish listings for you (Listybox, MyDesigns, PrintShark), the manual route, and one visuals tool. LzyPOD makes the images and video; something else has to publish the listing.
It researches niches, designs, checks quality, writes listings, creates the Printify product, publishes at a set pace and posts to social (on Pro and Studio), on a schedule. The trade-offs are real: Etsy only, Printify only, no free plan, and plans start at $49 a month.
A worked example: 100 new listings a month, each with an AI-generated design and one mockup, using only the prices and allowances each site states. Production cost per order and Etsy's sale fees come on top in every case.
| Tool | Plan that covers it | Monthly price | How we got there |
|---|---|---|---|
| Listybox | Not stated (Free or Pro) | $0 or $99 | Capacity is daily and not given as a product count. Free publishes real listings within a daily limit; Pro is described as built for a normal working day. Check your panel's daily balance |
| MyDesigns | Pro | $49.99 ($39.99 yearly) | Starter covers about 50 AI products a month; Pro about 130. If you upload your own designs, AI credits are not the limit |
| LzyPOD | Max | $99 | 100 designs at 1 credit plus 100 mockups at 3 credits = 400 credits, more than Pro's 300. Publishing still on you |
| PrintShark | Pro | $99 founding ($199 regular) | Pro includes 100 products a month |
| Manual route | Printify Free + eRank Basic | $5.99 | Printify Free allows unlimited product designs; eRank Basic adds 100 keyword lookups a day. The AI designs, mockups and listing copy are yours to make, in your own time and tools |
Then add Etsy. Etsy charges $0.20 for each listing you create or renew, so 100 new listings is $20 in listing fees, plus a 6.5% transaction fee on each sale's item price and shipping, plus payment processing fees that vary by country. Those numbers are the same no matter which tool publishes the listing.
Yes, when the tool works through Etsy's official API and the listings follow Etsy's rules. Listybox and PrintShark both state that they use the official API; check that any tool you pick does. What Etsy forbids is the pattern, not the software: its API Terms bar apps that "support, encourage or facilitate" listings that break its Creativity Standards, "including but not limited to mass-produced items". Print-on-demand sits in Etsy's "Designed by a seller" category, which requires your original designs and a disclosed production partner. Our full breakdown is in is Etsy automation allowed?
Whichever tool you pick, these are the things that actually decide whether listings go live and sell, from running our own Etsy print-on-demand shop and the shops on PrintShark:
MyDesigns has a free plan with core tools, 4 products per batch and no AI credits. LzyPOD gives 15 free credits with no card. Listybox itself also has a free plan. Printify's Free plan connects to Etsy at $0 if you make the designs and write the listings yourself. PrintShark has no free plan or trial.
Its site says production runs with "our print partners" and doesn't name Printify. PrintShark works through your own Printify account, so Printify is your production partner.
MyDesigns publishes to Etsy, Shopify, WooCommerce and TikTok Shop. Listybox lists Amazon and Shopify as on its roadmap. PrintShark works with Etsy only.
They can if the listings they publish break Etsy's rules. No tool can promise your shop stays in good standing. Etsy enforces its own rules, and Listybox's own FAQ says its checks do not guarantee Etsy's decisions. Original designs, honest AI and production partner disclosures, and a steady publishing pace are what you control.
All read on October 1, 2026. Last verified: October 1, 2026.
Compare the plans, or read how a run works from research to social posts.